Safeguarding

As parents your main priority will be to make sure that your children are healthy, happy and safe.

This means more than just making sure they are physically safe, but looking after their emotional and mental well-being. They need to know how to keep themselves safe when they are out, and to ensure they know all about online safety, on social networks, and when using their mobile phones.

Salford City Academy Child Protection Team

If you have any concerns about the safety and wellbeing of your children please do not hesitate to contact us. Click on the name of the staff member to send them a direct email.

Mr Chris Leader - Vice Principal Designated Safeguarding Lead (Chris.Leader@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mrs Carol Higgs - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Carol.Higgs@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mrs Mea Page-Berry - Inclusion Leader, Head of Year 7 (Mea.Page-Berry@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mrs Pagan Jones - Inclusion Leader, Head of Year 8 (Pagan.Jones@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mr Adam Lynch - Inclusion Leader, Head of Year 9 (Adam.Lynch@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mr Nathan Yates-Price - Inclusion Leader, Head of Year 10 (Nathan.Yates-Price@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mr Gareth Murray Inclusion Leader, Head of Year 11 (Gareth.Murray@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mrs Laura Dawson - SENDCo (Laura.Dawson@salfordcity-academy.org)

Mrs Gemma Hughes - PA to Mr Leader and SLT (Gemma.Hughes@salfordcity-academy.org)

Miss Layla Machin - Attendance Manager (Layla.Machin@salfordcity-academy.org)

 

This page holds our information relating to Safeguarding and Keeping Children Safe in Education.

To view our academy Safeguarding Child Protection officers please click here.

For the academy Safeguarding leaflet please click here. 

You can also read the United Learning and Salford City Academy Safeguarding Policy here. 

The academy Student Safeguarding policy can be found here. 

There is also information here for Advice and Guidance for Parents.

You can read the academys Self Harm Policy here.

This website has lots of support and resources for working from home and keeping safe during these times. 

There is useful information regarding Keeping well and supporting your Mental Health here.

 

 

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning